Thuan Kieu Noodle and Grill Restaurant

I had a lot of fun today because I went on many adventures. I woke up around 8:30 a.m and my appointment for my orientation was around 11 a.m. I thought to myself, “I got time. I should take a quick nap.” Little did I know, I woke up around 10 a.m and I had to meet up with my friend around 10:10 a.m. I got ready in about 5 minutes and drove quickly to her house. Then, our 30 minute drive to our destination to Newport Beach started.

maxresdefaultDuring our trip there, I saw many boats on the waters and a lot of shiny buildings that stood everywhere. I haven’t been to Newport Beach in a long time, so it all felt new to me. As we drove there, my friend’s dad told us his experience in college with his computer science major. That field of study didn’t interest me personally, but it was interesting to hear his experience in college. It had me thinking about where I should go. My mom is pretty determined for me to go to a UC school, but I don’t know if that could really happen since we aren’t that wealthy to do so. A biology major might also be hard to obtain and very competitive. AP Biology is already challenging enough, so I wouldn’t even think of how it would be in college. All this thinking made me dizzy, so I stopped thinking about it and kept enjoying the view.

After orientation happened for the beginning of my volunteering days, I was pretty exhausted. It lasted for about two hours straight and it was just giving presentations and taking our pictures for our ID badges. I had my Starbucks with me, but I was pretty sluggish still. The Starbucks drink I ordered was called a Mango Black Tea Lemonade in venti size (since I was thirsty). The Mango Black Tea Lemonade had a distinnew-starbucks-teavana-mangoctive sweet taste of mango in it with a hint of lemonade. I didn’t really taste the black tea, but the black tea is probably just a base that was used for the mango. The drink didn’t keep me feeling thirsty anymore since it satisfied me, but it had me want to keep sipping it up. I also bought an artichoke chicken sandwich, but I didn’t get a chance to eat it today.

beautybeasttrailerWhen I got home, my dad offered to take me to the theaters to watch Beauty and the Beast. When I got there, I ordered a tub of popcorn and some soda. Then, I enjoyed the movie for about 2 hours. I’m not going to spoil it here, but I can say it is the BEST MOVIE ever and such a good classic remake. I loved the original classic of this movie, but this remake made me love the classic even more. The movie was so good that I wanted to go watch it again, so I would probably do so again soon. The songs in their musicals were so good and deep that it had me instantly connected and moved by the whole movie. The songs had so much emotions within them and the characters came pretty close to what I imagined them to be for the classic. Emma Watson is my favorite actor out of all the actors that I know. I first knew her from her Harry Potter movies and she was really committed to the movie industry. The background, animations, and the props for the movie was pretty accurate to the original movie and was pretty high quality stuff.

After the movies, I went into a restaurant called Thuan Kieu Noodle and Grill Restaurant.banhbeo1 I didn’t feel as hungry there, so I just got a small appetizer called Banh Beo Chen. It took about 5-10 minutes until I got my dish. My dish only contained about five small dishes, but it was good at that moment. The thin white circle called Banh Beo had a good rice flavor to it and did not feel as slimy as the ones I had before, which is good. The sauce that came long with it was a good amount of sweet and savory at the same time.  The fried pig skin was not as convenient for me because it blocked my whole dish. The green onions was cut a little bit too thick, but it didn’t really bother me as much as the fried pig skin. The fried onions had a good amount of oil to them and went well with the rice dish. Eating all of those elements together went well in my mouth even if the pig skin was there. If I were to recommend this dish, I would give it about an 8/10 and the service at that restaurant would be a 10/10 since they got everything my dad demanded many times and they were very patient with him. My sister got a Bun Bo Hue dish and my dad got a rice dish. My brother shared with my sister since he wouldn’t be able to finish at all.   Even though I have even more homework piled up for this weekend, today was totally worth it since I haven’t been outside the house in months since I have been piled on with work and more work. It was nice to have a break once in a while. Well, this concludes my blog. Hope to see you on my next one!

Leave a Reply

