Crème Brûlée

On November 27, 2016, I tried my first crème brûlée ever in my life. Some people would say I have been missing out my whole life, but I would say that my age would make me anticipate for the dessert even more. I first started my day with Black Friday shopping at South Coast Plaza. I went into the Forever 21 store and shopped for a few hours. I got two shirts and a floral, silky cardigan. I then went to Starbucks and ordered an Iced Green Tea latte before going to the Disney store to buy a tsum tsum as a Christmas present for my friend. After shopping, I went with my family to get some Korean barbecue at Red Castle where we ordered a bunch of bulgogi, brisket, and squid as the main meats. I then  went home to a store-bought crème brûlée in the fridge. I tend to eat something sweet to end a meal and “cleanse” my taste buds in a sweet way. The crème brûlée didn’t have that crack of the sugar layer since it was store-bought and was placed in a cold place for a while (I’m glad the sugar layer didn’t taste like burnt sugar though).The missing crack didn’t really bother me but the sugar layer was a bit too soft for my liking. When I tasted that spoonful of custard with sugar, the flavors amazed me. The taste reminded me of flan, because it had the same texture as flan and tasted a bit like flan. In my opinion, crème brûlée is a bit firmer and sweeter than it. Crème brûlée also tastes like the condensed milk my mom used to put in my dad’s coffee daily. This dessert dish had me craving for more after I finished my serving. For my ratings, I would give this dessert an 8/10 since I can tell this would be better if the dessert was fresh and consisted of that hard sugar layer.

5162877165_a3ec5b89b3_b
https://c2.staticflickr.com/2/1083/5162877165_a3ec5b89b3_b.jpg

 

 

Leave a Reply

